CWA Dagger Award


Die CWA Dagger Awards werden jedes Jahr von der "British Crime Writers Association" verliehen.  


Gold Dagger

Silver Dagger

Gold Dagger For Non-Fiction

2015 Michael Robatham: Life or Death    
2014 Wiley Cash: This Dark Road to Mercy   Adrian Levy&Cathy Scott-Clark: The Siege
2013 Mick Herron: Dead Lions   Paul French: Midnight in Peking
2012 Gene Kerrigan : The Rage   Anthony Summers & Robbyn Swan : The eleventh Day
2011 Tom Franklin: Crooked Letter   Douglas Starr: The Killer of Little Shepherds
2010 Belinda Bauer: Blacklands   Ruth Dudley Edwards Aftermath: The Omagh Bombing & the Families’ Pursuit of Justice
2009 William Brodrick: A Whispered Name    
2008 Frances Fyfield:  Blood From Stone   Kesper Aspen Nationality: Wog - The Hounding of David Oluwale
2007 Peter Temple: The Broken Shore    
2006 Ann Cleeves:  Raven Black  Wurde bis 2005 verliehen Linda Rhodes, Lee Shelden and Kathryn Abnett - The Dagenham Murder
2005 Arnaldur Indridason  Silence of the Grave Barbara Nadel Deadly Web Gregg and Gina Hill  On The Run
2004 Sara Paretsky: Blacklist John HarveyFlesh and Blood John Dickie: Cosa Nostra
2003 Minette Walters: Fox Evil Morag Joss: Half-Broken Things Samantha Weinberg: Pointing from the Grave
2002 Jose Carlos Somoza: The Athenian Murders James Crumley: The final country Lillian Pizzichini: Dead Man's Wages
2001 Henning Mankell: Sidetracked Giles Blunt: Forty Words for Sorrow Philip Etienne and
Martin Maynard, with Tony Thompson: The Infiltrators
2000 Jonathan Lethem: Motherless Brooklyn Donna Leon: Friends in High Places Edward Banker: Mr. Blue
1999 Robert Wilson:  A Small Death in Lisbon Adrian Matthews: Vienna Blood Brian Cathcart: The Case of Stephen Lawrence
1998 James Lee Burke: Sunset Limited Nicholas Blincoe:  Manchester Slingback  
1997 Ian RankinBlack and Blue Janet Evanovich: Three to get Deadly  
1996 Ben Elton:Popcorn Peter Lovesey: Bloodhounds Antonia Fraser: The Gunpowder Plot
1995 Val McDermid: The Mermaids Singing Peter Lovesey: The Summons Martin Beales: Dead not Buried
1994 Minette Walters: The Scold's Bridle Peter Hoeg: Miss Smilla's Feeling for Snow David Canter: Criminal Shadows
1993 Patricia Cornwell: Cruel and Unusual Sarah Dunant:  Fatlands Alexandra Artley: Murder in the Heart
1992 Colin Dexter: The Way Through The Woods Liza Cody: Bucket Nut Charles Nicholl: The Reckoning
1991 Barbara Vine: A Fatal Inverion Frances Fyfield: Deep Sleep John Bossy: Giordano Bruno and the Embassy Affair
1990 Reginald Hill: Bones and Silence Mike Phillips:  The Late Candidate Jonathan Goodman: The Passing of Starr Faithfull
1989 Colin Dexter:   The Wench is Dead Desmond Lowden: The Shadow Run Robert Lindsay: A Gathering of Saints
1988 Michael Dibdin:  Ratking Sara Paretsky: Toxic Shock Bernard Wasserstein: The Secret Lives of Trebitsch Lincoln
1987 Barbara Vine: A Fatal Inversion Scott Turow:  Presumed Innocent  Bernard Taylor/ Stephen Knight: Perfect Murder
1986 Ruth Rendell: Live Flash P.D. James:  A Taste for Death John Bryson: Evil Angels
1985 Paula Gosling: Monkey Puzlle Dorothy Simpson:  Last Seen Alive Brian Masters: Killing for Company
1984 Barbara M. Gill:  The Twelfth Juror Ruth Rendell:  The Tree of Hands David Yallop: In God's Name
1983 John Hutton: Accidental Crimes William McIlvanney: The Papers of Tony Veitch Peter Watson: Double Dealer
1982 Peter Lovesey:  The False Inspector Dew S.T. Haymon:  Ritual Murder John Cornwell: Earth to Earth
1981 Martin Cruz Smith:  Gorki Park Colin Dexter: The Dead of Jericho Jacobo Timerman: Prisoner Without a Name, Cell Without a Number
1980 H.R.F. Keating:  The Murder of the Maharajah Ellis Peters: Monk's Hood Anthony Summers: Conspiracy
1979 Dick Francis:  Whip Hand Colin Dexter:  Service of all the Dead Shirley Green: Rachman
1978 Lionel Davidson: The Chelsea Murders Peter Lovesey: Waxwork Audrey Williamson: The Capture of the Black Panters
1977 John LeCarré: The Honourable Schoolboy William McIlvanney: Laidlaw  
1976 Ruth Rendell:  ADemon in my View James McClure: Rogue Eagle  
1975 Nicholas Meyer: The Seven Per Cent Solution P.D. James: The Black Tower  
1974 Anthony Price:  Other Paths to Glory Francis Clifford: The Grosvenor Square Goodbye  
1973 Robert Littell: The Defection of A.J. Lewinter Gwendoline Butler: A Coffin for Pandora  
1972 Eric Ambler: The Levanter Victoria Canning: The Rainbird Pattern  
1971 James McClure: The Steam Pig P.D. James: Shroud for a Nightingale  
1970Joan Fleming: Young Man I Think You're Dying Anthony Price: The Labyrinth Makers  
1969 Peter Dickinson: A Pride of Heroes Francis Clifford: Another Way of Dying  
1968 Peter Dickinson: Skin Deep (Glass-sided Ants Nest) Nicholas Blake: The Private Wound  
1967 Emma Lathen: Murder Against the Grain    
1966 Lionel Davidson: A Long Way to Shiloh    
1965 Ross Macdonald: The Far Side of the Dollars    
1964 H.R.F. Keating: The Perfect Murder    
1963 John LeCarré: The Spy Who Came In From The Cold    
1962 Joan Fleming:  When I Grow Rich    
1961 Mary Kelly: The Spoilt Kill    
1960 Lionel Davidson: The Night of Wenceslas    
1959 Eric Ambler:  Passage of Arms    
1958 Margot Bennett: Someone from the Past    
1957 Julian Symons: The Colour of Murder    
1956 Edward Grierson: The Second Man    
1955 Winston Graham: The Little Walls    

Cartier Diamond Daggers:

2015 Catherine Aird

2014 Simon Brett

2013 Lee Child

2012 Frederick Forsyth

2011 Lindsey Davis

2010 Val McDermid

2009 Andrew Taylor

2008 Sue Grafton

2007 John Harvey

2006 Elmore Leonard

2005 Ian Rankin

2004 Lawrence Block

2003 Robert Barnard

2002 Sara Paretsky

2001 Lionel Davidson

2000 Peter Lovesey

1999 Margaret Yorke

1998 Ed McBain

1996 H.R.F. Keating

1995 Reginald Hill

1994 Michael Gilbert

1992 Leslie Charteris

1990 Julian Symons

1988 John LeCarré

1986 Eric Ambler


28.02.2016 © Thomas und Martina Fink